To Be Read

June TBR

June TBR

Better late than never right? Yes, I know the month is pretty much a quarter of the way done (and I have yet to finish a book- YIKES) but I’m still swinging big in the month of June.

My goal this month is to to read SIX books. This will put me at a five books per month average for 2017, and more than on pace for my goal of 40 for the whole year. So without further adieu, here’s my queue for June:

  1. As You Wish by Chelsea Sedoti

    as you wishThis is my first NetGalley read and I’m very excited to join the “professional reader” world. I’m about 70% of the way done with this right now.

  2. The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt

    goldfinchI’ve been making my way through this audiobook for awhile now… it’s long, but so far very good!

  3. The Book of Joy by Dalai Lama XIV, Desmond Tutu, & Douglas Carlton Abrams

    book of joyThis is our book club book for June. I added this to my TBR back in March, so I’m excited to get to read this so soon! Most books wallow on my TBR for quite awhile… sorry books!

  4. Tears We Cannot Stop by Michael Eric Dyson

    tears-hardcoverBeast of Booktopia recently finished this and has been raving about the audiobook ever since. This is queued up to be my next audiobook after I finish Goldfinch.

  5. The Absolutely True Diary of a Part Time Indian by Sherman Alexie

    true diaryI’ve been meaning to read this forever and I’ll need a shorty to reach my six book goal for the month! I was lucky enough to meet Sherman Alexie a few years ago and he’s one of Beast of Booktopia’s favorites.

  6. Option B by Sheryl Sandberg and Adam Grant

    option bI went to see a live Sheryl Sandberg interview this week with a couple friends, and this book was included with the ticket. The event was great and I’ll definitely be blogging about it later. I loved Lean In and it sounds like this is once again Sandberg doing what she does best- opening doors for conversations that are not happening but should be.

 

What do you think? Is six books overly ambitious? Have you read any of these gems? I can’t wait to hear your thoughts, but until then…

Off to the cupboard with you now, Chip. It’s past your bedtime. Goodnight, love…”

9 thoughts on “June TBR

  1. How do you like As You Wish? I reviewed her other novel The Hundred Lies of Lizze Lovett but realized YA isn’t quite my thing. I have been toying with the idea of requesting this one though because I did like her writing. Also, welcome to Netgalley!!

    Like

    1. So far it’s just ok… really cool idea for sure! I have to sort out in my head if some of the hang ups I have are because it’s YA or because of something else… Most of the time I’m fine with YA but something isn’t clicking for me with this one.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi there! I don’t normally do this but I had to comment and tell you how much I adore your blog! I just came across it now and I am so happy I have, it is so wonderful and you truly have a great blog. I am going to follow you so I can keep up to date with all of your latest posts. Keep up the great work!

    Like

      1. You are so sweet to message me back! You are so welcome, your blog is wonderful and I am so happy I came across it!
        Do you have Twitter or Instagram? I would love to follow you!

        Like

Leave a Reply

